Heartland Park, Topeka, KS 2012 Champions Crowned at BriggsAuto.com Speedway

Discussion in 'Kansas Race Tracks' started by Race Results, Oct 3, 2012.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Guest

    2012 Champions Crowned at BriggsAuto.com Speedway

    Another great season is in the books at BriggsAuto.com Speedway dirt track at Heartland Park Topeka. The 2012 season was has been one of the best seasons so far in Heartland Park history, we saw high car counts, great crowds and lots of exciting side-by-side dirt racing.

    The Casey’s General Store Pure Stock Champion of 2012 is rookie sensation Randal Schiffelbein Jr. In his first ever season strapping into a race car he won a dominating nine features. Schiffelbein has big plans for next season that include moving into the B Modified class. In fact, fans saw a preview of what is to come from this young driver when he raced his B Modified in the final races of the season, he already won a heat race and even led a few laps of an A feature event. Fans should keep their eye on this driver for continued success in 2013.

    The Whiteline CDL B Modified class was one of the most exciting classes to watch with 11 different winners this season. This says a lot about the competition level at BriggsAuto.com Speedway. There was also a big sibling rivalry in the B Modified Division with Lucas and Ethan Isaacs both competing for the 2012 Championship title. In the end the brothers settled for a one-two finish with Ethan finishing ahead of his younger brother Lucas. This rivalry has been going on since the brothers raced go-karts and will be exciting to watch it continue into next season.

    The Super 8 at Forbes Landing Factory Stocks always put on an action packed show for fans and this season was no different. Terry Schmidt won a dominating 12 features in route to his championship. Schmidt’s record this season is impressive on its own however it is even more impressive after he took a brief break from racing and fished his car out of the weeds to fix and go race again this season. He wasn’t even planning to race for the championship until he started winning features and decided to stick with it.

    The Washburn Tech A Modifieds always close the night at BriggsAuto.com Speedway and never disappoint. This season fans saw stiff competition and more different winners than ever before as 10 different drivers earned a trip to victory lane in 2012. Only one of the champions from 2011 was able to successfully defend his title and stay on top and that was Darron Fugua, who's consistency and five wins earned him the repeat title.

    Heartland Park would like to thank all of the drivers, crews and fans who made this a season to remember at BriggsAuto.com Speedway. There is a lot of great racing to look forward to in 2013 and we can’t wait. We hope to see you all next year, have a safe and fun off season and we will see you next spring.

Share This Page