Luxemburg Speedway, Luxemburg, WI Checkers Fall on 2012 Season at Luxemburg Speedway

Discussion in 'Wisconsin Race Tracks' started by Race Results, Sep 17, 2012.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Guest

    (Luxemburg, WI)September 16, 2012- Well another season is in the books at Luxemburg Speedway. The 2012 season finished with a Bang literally with Tyler Debauche winning the Trailer Race of Destruction. We did a little racing as well and crowned Fall Special winners in 7 divisions. Over 180 cars signed into compete for the 2 day classic.

    “Racin”￾ Jason Czarapata went from third to first in a matter of one lap in the IMCA Modified Feature. That proved to be the race winning move. Czarapata led through one caution on lap 7. Czarapata had a straightaway lead on Jay Matthias at the halfway point of the 30 lap main event. The lead would stay the same until the checkers and Czarapata would earn his second straight Fall Classic win. Matthias finished second. Jerry Wilinski, Jared Siefert and James Tebon finished in the top five. Czarapata would lead every lap en route to his win.

    Shawn Havel had a successful year in the IMCA Stockcar division. He capped off his Luxemburg run with not only the Race of Champions victory on Friday night but the main event on Saturday. Havel started up front and held off advances from Barry Van Straten at the midway point of the race. Rob Waechter used a late race caution to make the pass for second. Waechter made several advances on Havel but finished second for the second straight time in two nights. Van Straten finished third with Devon Snellenberger and Bret Koehler rounding out the top five.

    Tracy Wassenberg opened up the Sportmod Feature with the lead over the opening two laps. Troy Jerovetz shot from fourth to the outside and into the top spot on lap 3. Jerovetz would cruise in the lead and sit comfortably as Jeremy Cota battled with Wassenberg for second. A caution with four laps remaining allowed Wassenberg to get back around Cota and set his sights on Jerovetz. Wassenberg would run to the outside of Jerovetz over the final two circuits. Jerovetz would be able to stay out front and pick up both the Race of Champions victory and the Sportmod main event. Wassenberg settled for second place money with Cota third. Dennis Miesler won the late race battle over Eric Mahlik to finish fourth and fifth.

    Derek Moede opened up the IMCA Hobby Stock main event leading the pack. Rob Waechter quickly ran to the front and passed Moede for the lead. Waechter would continue to lead until a late race caution brought the field to his back bumper. Waechter was able to hold off the late advances of Scott Boulanger to win his fifth feature of the season. Boulanger ran second with Moede third. Sawyer Haese came from deep in the field to run fourth. Wes Salentine finished fifth.

    T.J. Smith looked like the man to beat for the first

Share This Page