Discussion in 'Local Series' started by Race Results, Sep 13, 2018.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Administrator Staff Member

    The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will close out another sensational season this Saturday at Scotia Speedworld with the Dartmouth Dodge 200. After 11 events in four cities it all comes down to the final 200 laps to decide who will be crowned the 2018 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Champion – and who will cash the $10,000.00 champions cheque! Please note the early start time for this event, qualifying for the Dartmouth Dodge 200 will begin at 4:00pm with Atlantic Tiltload heat races. Grandstand gates will open at 1:00 PM.

    2016 Series champion Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) only needs to take a green flag in either his qualifying heat or the feature on Saturday to lock up his second Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour title. If catastrophe strikes and Butcher is unable to take a green flag the door would open up for Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS), Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) and Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) who sit second, third and fourth respectively with only nine points between them. Mathematically everyone else is out of contention for the title.

    The Parts for Trucks $50,000 points fund will be on the minds of many drivers entering Saturday’s finale. Although the championship may be out of reach realistically for many, there is still a lot of cash on the line for other competitors who will be looking to improve or secure their year-end standings.

    The Exide Batteries Rookie of the Year battle will also come to a close on Saturday. Waylon Farrell (Conception Bay South NL) has a lock on the title but had to battle hard all season against fellow freshman Braden Langille (Shubenacadie, NS) to take home the iconic trophy.

    The Maritime League of Legends will take centre stage Saturday in the Atlantic Fleet Completion Centre 50 prior to the Dartmouth Dodge 200 and will also crown their 2018 champion.

    Race Time Radio will also be joining us on Saturday for the Dartmouth Dodge 200. Race broadcast will be available for listeners absolutely free, no subscription necessary, via by clicking the “Listen Live” link.

    Admission for Saturday’s Season Finale Dartmouth Dodge 200 is $30.00 for adults; $8.00 for youth; pit admission is $35.00. Two day passes are also available - adults are $35.00, two day pit passes are $40.00 and include admission to the CARSTAR Weekly Racing Series Season Finale, Friday at 7:00 PM. Children 7 and under are admitted for free all weekend. Tickets will be available at the gates on race day. (Cash Only)

    EXPECTED ENTRY LIST – DARTMOUTH DODGE 200 (as of September 12)

    #07 – Allison MacKinnon – Oyster Bed Bridge, PE

    #08 - Nicholas Naugle - Dartmouth, NS

    #0- Shawn Turple - Enfield, NS

    #5 – Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE

    #6 – Brad Eddy – Lower Sackville, NS

    #8 - Kent Vincent - Westmoreland, PE

    #11 - Marty Prevost – Fall River, NS

    #18 – Darren MacKinnon – Charlottetown, PE

    #21 - Shawn Pierce - Bridgewater, NS

    #29 - Greg Proude - Springvale, PE

    #30 – Stephen lively – Shubenacadie, NS

    #32 – Sarah McKay – Quispamsis, NB

    #42– Chris Reid – Fort McMurray, AB

    #44– Russell Smith jr – Lakeside, NS

    #48 – Waylon Farrell – Conception Bay, NL

    #51 – Braden Langille – Shubenacadie, NS

    #53 – Cole Butcher – Porter’s Lake, NS

    #54 – Jarrett Butcher – Porter’s Lake, NS

    #67 – Dylan Blenkhorn – Truro, NS

    #81 – Nevin Scott – Marshfield, PE

    #89 – Donald Chisholm – Antigonish, NS

    #91 – Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE

    #97 - John Flemming - Halifax, NS

    #99 - Craig Slaunwhite - Terence Bay, NS

    *Entry list subject to change without notice

    Past Champions of the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour

    2001: Wayne Smith

    2002: John Flemming

    2003: John Flemming

    2004: Shawn Tucker

    2005: Rollie MacDonald

    2006: John Flemming

    2007: Shawn Tucker

    2008: Wayne Smith

    2009: Shawn Turple

    2010: Shawn Tucker

    2011: Wayne Smith

    2012: Shawn Turple

    2013: John Flemming

    2014: John Flemming

    2015: Donald Chisholm

    2016: Cole Butcher

    2017: Shawn Turple or call 1 800 414 . You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at

    About Scotia Speedworld:

    Scotia Speedworld (SSW) is a 3/10-mile asphalt oval racing facility. SSW is the only track in Nova Scotia to host a weekly racing series, which runs May through September and features six different classes of racecars. SSW also hosts special events, including Monster Jam and the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour. SSW is located at Exit 6 on Highway 102, across from the Halifax Stanfield International Airport. For more information please click on or call our Event Hotline at (902) 873-2277 or our office at (902) 481-2514. Like us on Facebook at and follow us on Twitter

    Media Contact:

    Tara Foster


    902.488.0809 cell

Share This Page