Discussion in 'Local Series' started by Race Results, Sep 14, 2017.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Administrator Staff Member

    The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will close out another sensational season this Saturday at Scotia Speedworld with the Dartmouth Dodge 200. After 11 events in five cities across the Maritimes it all comes down to the final 200 laps to decide who will be crowned the 2017 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Champion – and who will cash the $10,000.00 champions cheque! Please note the early start time for this event, qualifying for the Dartmouth Dodge 200 will begin at 4:00pm with Atlantic Tiltload heat races. Grandstand gates will open at 1:00 PM.
    Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) enters the season finale with a comfortable 41 point lead over 2016 Series champion Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) who sits P2 following the Lucas Oil 150 last weekend. Turple will clinch his third Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour title with an 11thplace finish or better on Saturday. Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) enters the Dartmouth Dodge Season Finale in third spot and looks to end his season with a career best point finish. Proude will have to stay ahead of Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) on Saturday if he wishes to maintain the third position however as Blenkhorn sits just 18 markers behind. Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) and Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) enter final event of the season in fourth and fifth respectively but have a lot of ground to make up on the top three.
    The Parts for Trucks $50,000 points fund will be on the minds of many drivers entering Saturday’s finale. Although the championship may be out of reach realistically for many, there is still a lot of cash on the line for other competitors who will be looking to improve or secure their year-end standings.
    The Exide Batteries Rookie of the Year battle will also come to a close on Saturday. Jarrett Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) has a lock on the title but battled hard all season against fellow freshmen Stevie Lively (Shubenacadie, NS), Nicholas Naugle (Dartmouth, NS) and Robbie MacEwen (Charlottetown, PE).
    The Maritime League of Legends will take centre stage Saturday in a 50-lap feature prior to the Dartmouth Dodge 200.
    Race Time Radio will also be joining us on Saturday for the Dartmouth Dodge 200. Race broadcast will be available for listeners absolutely free, no subscription necessary, via by clicking the “Listen Live” link.
    Admission for Saturday’s Season Finale Dartmouth Dodge 200is $30.00 for adults; $8.00 for youth; pit admission is $35.00. Two day passes are also available - adults are $35.00, two day pit passes are $40.00 and include admission to the CARSTAR Weekly Racing Series Season Finale, Friday at 7:00 PM. Children 7 and under are admitted for free all weekend. Tickets will be available at the gates on race day. (Cash Only)
    EXPECTED ENTRY LIST – DARTMOUTH DODGE 200 (as of September 13)
    #08 – Nicholas Naugle- Dartmouth, NS
    #0 - Shawn Turple - Enfield, NS
    #5 – Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE
    #8 - Kent Vincent - Westmoreland, PE
    #11 - Marty Prevost – Fall River, NS
    #14 – Terry Dougay – Albany, PE
    #18 – Darren MacKinnon – Charlottetown, PE
    #21 - Shawn Pierce - Bridgewater, NS
    #29 - Greg Proude - Springvale, PE
    #29F - Greg Fahey – St. Stephen, NB
    #30 – Stephen Lively - Shubenacadie, NS
    #37 – CY Harvey - Enfield, NS
    #40 – Robbie MacEwen- Charlottetown, PE
    #49 – Harry Ross White – Kennetcook, NS
    #53 – Cole Butcher – Porter’s Lake, NS
    #54 – Jarrett Butcher – Porter’s Lake, NS
    #66 – Daryl Mahar – Hubley, NS
    #80 – TBA
    #81 – Nevin Scott – Marshfield, PE
    #88 – Braden Langille – Shubenacadie, NS
    #89 – Donald Chisholm – Antigonish, NS
    #91 – Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE
    #97 – D.J. Casey – Prospect, NS
    #99 - Craig Slaunwhite - Terence Bay, NS
    *Entry list subject to change without notice
    Past Champions of the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour
    Wayne Smith
    2002: John Flemming
    2003: John Flemming
    2004: Shawn Tucker
    2005: Rollie MacDonald
    2006: John Flemming
    2007: Shawn Tucker
    2008: Wayne Smith
    2009: Shawn Turple
    2010: Shawn Tucker
    2011: Wayne Smith
    2012: Shawn Turple
    2013: John Flemming
    2014: John Flemming
    2015: Donald Chisholm
    2016: Cole Butcher or call 1 800 414 0213.902.481.2531 or click . You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at
    About Scotia Speedworld:
    Scotia Speedworld (SSW) is a 3/10-mile asphalt oval racing facility. SSW is the only track in Nova Scotia to host a weekly racing series, which runs May through September and features six different classes of racecars. SSW also hosts special events, including Monster Jam and the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour. SSW is located at Exit 6 on Highway 102, across from the Halifax Stanfield International Airport. For more information please click on or call our Event Hotline at (902) 873-2277 or our office at (902) 481-2514. Like us on Facebook at and follow us on Twitter
    Media Contact:
    Tara Foster
    902.488.0809 cell

Share This Page