Butler Speedway Quincy, MI Lamberson, mielke, wilber and hiller all capture butler feature wins.

Discussion in 'Michigan Race Tracks' started by Race Results, Sep 15, 2012.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Guest

    Brad Lamberson in Winged Sprint Cars, David Mielke in UMP Modifieds, Tim Wilber in Sportsman and Keith Hiller in Street Stocks were all victorious in Butler Motor Speedway feature races.
    The Sportsman feature would roll out first with Tim Wilber and Jake Rendel locked up in the points battle. Dwayne Feltner and Josh Frye would lead the field to green. Feltner and Frye would both take turns leading. Jake Rendel would pull off the track early, thus ending his title hopes. Tim Wilber would make a last lap pass of Frye to win the feature and the 2012 Track Championship. Rye would finish 2nd in the feature ahead of Jarrett Rendel, Steve Langdon and Wes Bates. Heats went to Wilber and Jake Rendel.
    The Street Stock feature would roll out next with a neck and neck battle in the season long points between Chris Garrett and Jake Rendel. Bob Hill and Garrett would lead the field to green, with Garrett getting the lead. Lap 13 would see the Jake Rendel car slow and pull off the track. Garrett would continue to lead into lapped traffic, when Keith Hiller would get past Garrett for the lead and win the feature. Garrett would finish 2nd over Jeff Hinkley, Jarrett Rendel and Terry Milliman. With the 2nd place finish, Garrett would win the championship. Heat race wins went to Terry Bumpus, Jake Rendel and Jarrett Rendel. Terry Milliman would capture the B main.
    Although the Sprint Car Championship was sealed up at the start of the feature, it would not disappoint with 2 big headlines. Brad Lamberson and Jared Delong would lead the field to the green. The red flag would fly for Trey Smith, who took a tumble down the front stretch. Smith was fine, but the car was done for the evening. On the restart, Lamberson would surge out to the lead. The 2012 Sprint Car rookie would lead wire to wire and capture his first career Winged Sprint Car feature event. Shawn Dancer, Doug Zimmerman, Tim Evilsizer and Josh Turner would round out the top 5. Heat race wins went to 10J Chris Jones, Zimmerman and Dancer. Smith Captured the B main. With his 3rd place finish, Doug Zimmerman, a longtime veteran of the Speedway, would capture his first points title.
    The UMP Modified feature would be the final event of the night. Richard Swan and David Mielke would lead the field to green. Mielke would jump out and stretch to an early lead. Tony Anderson would set sails in 2nd. Mielke would not be denied, as he would add to his list of 2012 wins, by adding Butler Motor Speedway to it. Following Mielke would be Anderson, Jordan Bailey, Tim Wilber and Mike Tarlton. Heat race wins were won by Wilber, Jake Bailey, Corey Bevard and Steve Shellenberger. Josh Lolmaugh would capture the B main. With his 7th place finish, Tommy Beezley would capture the points title.
    More information to come about our points champions

Share This Page