Miller Central Speedway, Miller, SD Miller Central Spedway May 13

Discussion in 'South Dakota Race Tracks' started by Race Results, May 14, 2016.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Administrator Staff Member

    By Butch Knouse

    The frosty faithful who came to the Miller Central Speedway on Hargens Realty Night were rewarded with a sixty-eight car field and a dust free track in spite of the strong north winds that blew most of the night. There were few cautions except for a red flag in the Modified heat when Trevor Anderson did a barrel roll in a 3 car skirmish in turn two.

    The features started off with the Pure Stock, last week's winner drew the front row and led all the way over Brandon Hammill, Colton Fryer, Ashley Wampler & Nathan Van Zee. It was Elsen's fourth feature win at the Miller Central Speedway.

    The WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds were up next with Mike Rohwedder leading the first six laps until Brad Kopecky spun in turn two, collecting Cody Daly, Tanner Zweifel and Jake Dimond, with Zweifel going off on the hook, while everybody else restarted. On that restart Lorin Johnson jumped from third to first and ran away with the win over Kyle Knouse, Tracy Johnson, Rohwedder and Adam Brotherton, who came from the rear after spinning on the first lap. It was Johnson's 55th feature win in the Midwest Mods at the track.

    In the WISSOTA Street Stocks, five time champion in the class Blayne Baloun got a good starting spot on the redraw and led all the way over Andy Rossow, Broc Stout, Michael Bogh and Kyle Bertsch. It was Baloun's 22nd win the in Streets.

    In the WISSOTA Modified main Mike Stearns led the first 6 laps before a debris yellow. Kent Arment got the jump on the restart and won over Stearns, Alex Guthmiller, Nick Grehl and David Carlson. It was Ament's third feature win in the Mods at the Miller Central Speedway.

    In the WISSOTA Super Stock main Dale Tomes led the first 6 laps before last week's winner Cole Searing ran him down and led the rest of the way over Tomes, Trevor Nelson, Jamie Neumiller & Kolten Young. It was Searing's 14th feature win at the track.

    In the WISSOTA Late Model main, Canadian Dave Smith ran away with the lead on the start, but Kent Arment slowly reeled him in. But Smith held him off until his car started overheating and Arment passed for the win in turn two with 2 laps to go. Arment won his second Late Model feature over Smith, Josh Skorczewski, Chad Becker and John Winge.

    A big thank to the hardy fans who braved the weather. Next week's races will again be on Friday night and 7:00PM.

    WISSOTA Late Model main: 1. Kent Arment, Aberdeen 2. Dave Smith, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada 3. Josh Skorczewski, Aberdeen 4. Chad Becker, Aberdeen 5. John Winge, Sioux Falls, 6. Dustin Arthur, St. Lawrence 7. Robert Odegard, Williston, North Dakota 8. Matt Smith, Edmonton, AB 9. Virgil Randall, Kyle DNF: Mike Jager, Gettysburg DNS: Mike Stadel, Rapid City

    Heat 1: D. Smith, Arment, Skorczewski, Winge, Stadel, Randall

    Heat 2: Becker, Jager, Arthur, Odegaard, M. Smith

    WISSOTA Modified main: 1. Kent Arment, Aberdeen 2. Mike Stearns, Hecla 3. Alex Guthmiller, Watertown 4. Nick Grehl, Hitchcock 5. David Carlson, Huron 6. Chaun Peterson, Mina 7. Lorin Johnson, Miller DNF: Justin Boomsma, Hitchcock DNS: Trevor Anderson, Watertown

    Heat: Arment, Guthmiller, Johnson, Stearns, Peterson, Grehl, Boomsma, Carlson, Anderson

    WISSOTA Super Stock main: 1. Cole Searing, Huron 2. Dale Tomes, Dell Rapids 3. Trevor Nelson, Warner 4. Jamie Neumiller, Rapid City 5. Kolten Young, Rapid City 6. Dustin Bluhm, Britton 7. Russell Hoffer, Winner 8. Lane Johnson, Miller

    Heat: Searing, Nelson, Neumiller, Young, Tomes, Johnson, Bluhm, Hoffer

    WISSOTA Midwest Modified main: 1. Lorin Johnson, Miller 2. Kyle Knouse, Huron 3. Tracy Johnson, Lake Preston 4. Mike Rohwedder, Aberdeen 5. Adam Brotherton, Huron 6. Lane Johnson, Miller 7. Britt Williams, Fort Pierre 8. Zach Pollock, Miller 9. Jake Dimond, Rapid City 10. Colby Jensen, Pierre 11. Spence Pollock, Orient 12. Brad Kopecky, Miller 13. Cody Daly, Huron 14. Jeff Rawstern, Blunt 15. Jordan Kienow, Miller 16. Brandon Woodhead, Rapid City 17. Scott Phillips, Huron DNF: Jayme Peterson, Highmore; Cole DeJong, Cavour; Tanner Zweifel, Watertown; Caleb Yost, Miller

    Heat 1: T. Johnson, Knouse, Williams, Zweifel, Peterson, Yost, Dimond

    Heat 2: La. Johnson, S. Pollock, Rohwedder, Kopecky, Daly, Z. Pollock, Woodhead

    Heat 3: Brotherton, Lo. Johnson, DeJong, Kienow, Jensen, Phillips, Rawstern

    WISSOTA Street Stock main: 1. Blayne Baloun, St. Lawrence 2. Andy Rossow, Florence 3. Broc Stout, Winner 4. Michael Bogh, Huron 5. Kyle Bertsch, St. Lawrence 6. Curt Grace, Miller 7. Michael Gapp, Miller 8. Kardell Boomsma, Hitchcock DNF: Craig Hoffer, Winner DNS: Preston Blackwell, Miller

    Heat 1: Rossow, Bogh, Gapp, Grace, Blackwell

    Heat 2: Baloun, Stout, Bertsch, Boomsma, Hoffer

    Pure Stock main: 1. Kyle Elsen, Aberdeen 2. Brandon Hammill, Miller 3. Colton Fryer, Aberdeen 4. Ashley Wampler, Hecla 5. Jordan Rawstern, Blunt 6. Nathan Van Zee, Miller 7. Tyler Kolda, Miller 8. Jackie Hoftiezer, Fort Pierre DNS: Scott Hoffer, Winner

    Heat: Elsen, Fryer, Hammill, Rawstern, Kolda, Hoftiezer, Van Zee, Hoffer, Wampler

Share This Page