Miller Central Speedway, Miller, SD Miller Central Speedway Results June 19

Discussion in 'South Dakota Race Tracks' started by Race Results, Jun 20, 2016.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Administrator Staff Member

    It was a hot day that turned into a cool breezy evening at the Miller Central Speedway. The World of Outlaws Sprint race in Aberdeen lowered the car count as they raced Super Stocks with the Outlaws, and apparently some Aberdeen racers watched from the grandstand and didn't race. There were 43 cars on hand.

    The Pure Stocks led off the feature races with Brandon Hammill leading all the way on a track that was tacky in spite of the wind and heat. Jordan Rawstern was trying to run him down by suffered a flat tire with a lap and a half to go. He raced as hard as he could, but at the end it was Hammill, Tyler Kolda, Mike Hammill, Rawstern and Jackie Hoftiezer rounding out the top five. It was Brandon's sixth feature win at the Miller Central Speedway.

    Next out were the WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds. They got as far as turn 2 on the first lap with a six car crash taking out Jayme Peterson, Lorin Johnson, Brad Kopecky, Mike Rohwedder and Jeff Rawstern. When they restarted, Spence Pollock led until a three car crash in turn three put Jordan Kienow out the race. Pollock led the first 4 laps before Lane Johnson drove by for the lead. Spence P tried to stay with him but dropped out with overheating on the tenth lap. Lane led the rest of the way over Colby Jensen, Cody Daly and Britt Williams. It was Lane's first feature win at his home track, and it came the night after he won his first ever feature at Huronon Saturday night.

    In the WISSOTA Street Stock feature, Kyle Bertsch led the first lap before Blayne Baloun roared past and led the rest of the way. On the last lap Michael Gapp and Nathan Grehl were battling for 5th when they went into turn 3 on the last lap side by side with Grehl on the outside. It was Grehl's first race at Miller and second ever. He went into the corner too hard, got up on two wheels and nosed over the bank. He was OK, and at the line it was Baloun, Broc Stout, Bertsch, Preston Blackwell and Gapp. It was Blayne's 24th feature win at Miller.

    In the WISSOTA Modified main, Nick Grehl led all the way over Lorin Johnson and Justin Boomsma. It was the first feature win of Nick's career.

    The WISSOTA Super Stock main was short on cars after 2 knocked out after a big wreck in the heat. Casey Hanson led the first lap before Cole Searing went past for what so far this year has been his customary feature win. He was followed by Hanson, Dale Tomes and Bowdry Morris. It was his 17th feature win. He has six straight wins going back to last year and is four wins away from tying the record Mark Wheelhouse set in 1976 with 10 features in a row.

    The WISSOTA Late Models ran hard on the still tacky track with Josh Skorczewski leading all the way over Curt Gelling, Kelly Duffy, Quintin Myers and James Hoing. It was Skorczewski's first feature win at Miller and his first anywhere since 7/20/12.

    Racing will continue next Sunday night at 7:00 PM with all regular classes.

    WISSOTA Late Model main: 1. Josh Skorczewski, Aberdeen, 2. Curt Gelling, Aberdeen 3. Kelly Duffy, Winner 4. Quintin Myers, Pukwana 5. James Hoing, Kimball DNF: Mike Jager, Gettysburg

    Heat: Skorczewski, Jager, Duffy, Myers, Gelling, Hoing

    WISSOTA Modified main: 1. Nick Grehl, Hitchcock 2. Lorin Johnson, Miller 3. Justin Boomsma, Hitchcock

    Heat: Grehl, Boomsma, Johnson

    WISSOTA Super Stock main: 1. Cole Searing, Huron 2. Casey Hanson, Badger 3. Dale Tomes, Dell Rapids 4. Bowdry Morris, St. Lawrence DNS: Lane Johnson, Miller; Charlie Bloomenrader, Highmore

    Heat: Hanson, Searing, Tomes, Morris, Bloomenrader, Johnson

    WISSOTA Midwest Modified main: 1. Lane Johnson, Miller 2. Colby Jensen, Pierre 3. Cody Daly, Huron 4. Britt Williams, Fort Pierre DNF: Zach Pollock, Miller; Spence Pollock, Orient; Nathan Jager, Aberdeen; Jayme Peterson, Highmore; Jordan Kienow, Miller; Lorin Johnson, Miller; Brad Kopecky, Miller; Mike Rohwedder, Aberdeen; Jeff Rawstern, Blunt DNS: Caleb Yost

    Heat 1: Kopecky, Lo. Johnson, La. Johnson, Kienow, Z. Pollock, Peterson, Yost

    Heat 2: Rohwedder, Jensen, Daly, S. Pollock, Williams, Rawstern, Jager

    WISSOTA Street Stock main: 1. Blayne Baloun, St. Lawrence 2. Broc Stout, Winner 3. Kyle Bertsch, St. Lawrence 4. Preston Blackwell, Miller 5. Michael Gapp, Miller DNF: Nathan Grehl, Hitchcock; Curt Grace, Miller

    Heat: Stout, Gapp, Baloun, Grace, Bertsch, Grehl, Blackwell

    Pure Stock main: 1. Brandon Hammill, Miller 2. Tyler Kolda, Miller 3. Mike Hammill, Miller 4. Jordan Rawstern, Blunt 5. Jackie Hoftiezer, Fort Pierre 6. Brandon Tschetter, Wolsey DNS: Nathan Van Zee, Miller

    Heat: B. Hammill, M. Hammill, Van Zee, Rawstern, Kolda, Tschetter, Hoftiezer

Share This Page