Miller Central Speedway, Miller, SD Miller Central Speedway Results May 5

Discussion in 'South Dakota Race Tracks' started by Race Results, May 7, 2017.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Administrator Staff Member

    It was a dry windy night at the Miller Central Speedway for the first race of the season. There was a long delay due to sorting out the new computerized system, but few fans complained and but the race track was slick and dry.

    The Pump N Pak Pure Stocks led over the feature race action with veteran Mike Hammill leading the first 2 laps before his son Brandon got past on the inside. Mike stayed with him up top and retook the lead 2 laps later. Mike eventually pulled away and won his fifth career feature in the class followed by his son, Jordan Rawstern and Luke Johnson. Luke is the latest of the famed Johnson family to race at the Miller Central Speedway.

    Next up were the WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds. Tracy Johnson led early after several restarts. With 5 laps in the books Spence Pollock and Jordan Rawstern tangled in turn 3, bringing out the yellow. This brought Lorin Johnson to his bumper for the restart. While everybody was watching the Johnsons fight for the lead on the restart, Adam Brotherton passed them both on the inside of turns 3 and 4 with Brotherton winning his third feature at the track over Lorin Johnson, Camden Myers, Tracy Johnson and Tanner Zweifel.

    The WISSOTA Street Stocks were out next, with pole sitter Blayne Baloun spinning out in turn #2 on the first lap. But with the slipping and sliding and two restarts later Baloun took the lead from Michael Bogh on lap 3 and led the pack to the end winning over Chris Serr, Preston Blackwell, Broc Stout and Maria Broksieck. It was Blayne's 27th feature win at the track.

    The WISSOTA Modifieds were next with the Old Pros in this class handling the dry slick well. Kent Arment led all the way to win his ninth Modified feature at the Miller Central Speedway over Duke Erickson, Dale Ames, David Carlson and Lorin Johnson.

    The WISSOTA Super Stocks had it's largest field in ages with Jeremy North leading the first lap before Cole Searing ran away and won over Kipp DeGroot, Tyler Myers, Brandon Moser and Dale Tomes. It was Cole's 27th feature win in the class, breaking a tie for second on the win list with Dustin Arthur.

    The WISSOTA Late Models rounded out the night with Chad Becker leading all the way to score his third feature at Miller over Kent Arment, Brian Diede, Thomas Weisgram and Curt Gelling.

    Next week's races will again be on Friday with all classes competing. One change, the front gate now opens for the fans at 5:00 PM. See you next week.

    WISSOTA Late Model main: 1. Chad Becker, Aberdeen 2. Kent Arment, Aberdeen 3. Brian Diede, Huron 4. Thomas Weisgram, Aberdeen 5. Curt Gelling, Aberdeen 6. Josh Skorczewski, Aberdeen 7. Pat Weisgram, Aberdeen 8. John Hoing, Kimball

    Heat: Arment, Diede, T. Weisgram, Gelling, Becker, Hoing, P. Weisgram, Skorczewski

    WISSOTA Modified main: 1. Kent Arment, Aberdeen 2. Duke Erickson, Sioux Falls 3. Dale Ames, Huron 4. David Carlson, Huron 5. Lorin Johnson, Miller 6. Nick Grehl, Hitchcock 7. Justin Boomsma, Hitchcock DNF: Andy Johnson, Woonsocket

    Heat: Arment, Ames, Carlson, Erickson, L. Johnson, Grehl, Boomsma, A. Johnson

    WISSOTA Super Stock main: 1. Cole Searing, Huron 2. Kipp DeGroot, Platte 3. Tyler Myers, Ethan 4. Brandon Moser, Aberdeen 5. Dale Tomes, Dell Rapids 6. Taylor Schmidt, Bath 7. Brandon Tingle, Mitchell 8. Jeremy North, Huron 9. Daniel Tingle, Mt. Vernon 10. Caleb Yost, Miller 11. Tyler Anglin, Iswich DNF: Bowdry Morris, St. Lawrence; Kip Myers, Ethan

    Heat 1: K. Myers, Moser, T. Myers, B. Tingle, Tomes, Morris, Anglin
    Heat 2: Searing, North, DeGroot, Schmidt, Yost, D. Tingle

    WISSOTA Midwest Modified main: 1. Adam Brotherton, Huron 2. Lorin Johnson, Miller 3. Camden Myers, Ethan 4. Tracy Johnson, Lake Preston 5. Tanner Zweifel, Watertown 6. Jayme Peterson, Highmore 7. Lane Johnson, Miller 8. Cole DeJong, Cavour 9. Michael Rohwedder, Aberdeen 10. Brad Kopecky, Miller 11. Dylan Zabel, Selby 12. James Reiner, Wessington Springs 13. Shaun Cooper, Pierre 14. Todd Meek, Miller 15. Nathan Grehl, Hitchcock 16. Brandon Hoftiezer, Fort Pierre DNF: Spence Pollock, Orient; Jordan Rawstern, Blunt; Jordan Kienow, Miller; Jerik Stabler, Letcher; Kyle Knouse, Huron; Tanner Grohs, Wessington Springs

    Heat 1: La. Johnson, Lo. Johnson, Reiner, DeJong, Kienow, Meek, Rawstern, Stabler
    Heat 2: C. Myers, Kopecky, T. Johnson, Zabel, Rohwedder, Grohs, Grehl
    Heat 3: Zweifel, Knouse, Brotherton, Peterson, Pollock, Hoftiezer, Cooper

    WISSOTA Street Stock main: 1. Blayne Baloun, St. Lawrence 2. Chris Serr, Aberdeen 3. Preston Blackwell, Miller 4. Broc Stout, Winner 5. Maria Broksieck, Goodwin 6. Andy Rossow, Florence 7. Robert Ross, St. Lawrence 8. Curt Grace, Miller DNF: Michael Gapp, Miller; Kyle Bertsch, St. Lawrence; Michael Bogh, Huron; Travis Oxandaburu, Huron

    Heat 1: Serr, Blackwell, Stout, Rossow, Bertsch, Grace
    Heat 2: Baloun, Broksieck, Bogh, Gapp, Ross, Oxandaburu

    Pump N Pak Pure Stock: 1. Mike Hammill, Miller 2. Brandon Hammill, Miller 3. Jordan Rawstern, Blunt 4. Luke Johnson, Miller DNF: Tyler Kolda, Miller; Shaun Serr, Aberdeen

    Heat: B. Hammill, M. Hammill, Kolda, Johnson, Serr, Rawstern

Share This Page