Miller Central Speedway, Miller, SD Miller Speedway Race Results May 6

Discussion in 'South Dakota Race Tracks' started by Race Results, May 8, 2016.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Administrator Staff Member

    It was a warm day that suddenly turned into a chilly evening at the Miller Central Speedway. There were 72 cars on hand, a new record for a weekly race. Given the strong wind and the earlier day time temperature the track got dusty, but the drivers handled it well.

    The features started off with the Pure Stocks. Kyle Elsen led the first 5 laps before Jayden Michaelsohn grabbed the lead on a restart. Elsen stayed with him and made his move on the last lap to take the win over Michaelsohn, Ashley Wampler, Colton Fryer and Tyler Kolda. It was Elsen's third feature win at the Miller Central Speedway.

    The WISSOTA Midwest Modified feature was a wild one, with rookie Cole DeJong leading the first lap before Kyle Knouse edged him out by a bumper at the line on lap 2. DeJong quickly retook took the lead and looked to be on his way to winning the feature his first night in a race car, but The Dirt Doctor Lorin Johnson ran him down and took the lead with just 3 laps to go to win over Dejong, Tracy Johnson, Knouse and Lane Johnson. It was Johnson's 54th feature win in the class at the speedway.

    The WISSOTA Street Stock feature was a runaway, with Broc "Roundabout" Stout leading all the way for his seventh feature win at the track over Blayne Baloun, Michael Bogh, Kyle Bertsch and Chris Serr.

    The WISSOTA Modifieds were out next with Trevor Anderson leading the first 3 laps before giving way to Alex Guthmiller, who led 9 laps before Showtime Kent Arment broke out of traffic and rolled to his second career Mod feature as the Miller Central Speedway over Guthmiller, Mike Stearns, Anderson and Nick Grehl who came from the rear of the field.

    In the WISSOTA Super Stock main, Casey Hanson led the first lap before Cole Searing went past and ran off with his 13th win at the speedway with Hanson, Jamie Neumiller, Alan Dorris and Dale Tomes rounding out the top five.

    The WISSOTA Late Model feature rounded out the night with Curt Gelling leading the first 10 laps, but then Brian "The Hammer" Diede got the jump on a restart and then held off Kent Arment on a late caution to win his first feature at Miller over Arment, Dustin Arthur, Josh Skorczewski and Curt Kranz.

    Next week's race will again be on Friday night. Starting time for all races this year will be7:00PM.

    WISSOTA Late Model main: 1. Brian Diede, Huron 2. Kent Arment, Aberdeen 3. Dustin Arthur, St. Lawrence 4. Josh Skorczewski, Aberdeen 5. Curt Kranz, Watertown 6. Chad Becker, Aberdeen 7. Mike Stadel, Rapid City 8. Pat Weisgram, Aberdeen 9. Thomas Weisgram, Aberdeen DNF: Curt Gelling, Aberdeen; Mike Jager, Gettysburg; James Hoing, Kimball DNS: Tim Nelson, Madison

    Heat 1: Arthur, Diede, Gelling, Kranz, Skorczewski, T. Weisgram, Hoing

    Heat 2: Arment, Becker, Stadel, P. Weisgram DNF: Jager, Nelson

    WISSOTA Modified main: 1. Kent Arment, Aberdeen 2. Alex Guthmiller, Watertown 3. Mike Stearns, Hecla 4. Trevor Anderson, Watertown 5. Nick Grehl, Hitchcock 6. Lorin Johnson, Miller 7. David Carlson, Huron 8. Justin Boomsma, Hitchcock DNF: Arne Anderson, Watertown DNS: Todd Stark, Watertown

    Heat 1: Johnson, Carlson, Boomsma, A. Anderson DNF: Stark

    Heat 2: Arment, Stearns, T. Anderson, Guthmiller, Grehl

    WISSOTA Super Stock main: 1. Cole Searing, Huron 2. Casey Hanson, Badger 3. Jamie Neumiller, Black Hawk 4. Alan Dorris, Wolsey 5. Dale Tomes, Dell Rapids 6. Lane Johnson, Miller 7. Bowdry Morris, St. Lawrence

    Heat: Searing, Hanson, Neumiller, Dorris, Tomes, Johnson, Morris

    WISSOTA Midwest Modified main: 1. Lorin Johnson, Miller 2. Cole DeJong, Cavour 3. Tracy Johnson, Lake Preston 4. Kyle Knouse, Huron 5. Lane Johnson, Miller 6. Adam Brotherton, Huron 7. Brad Kopecky, Miller 8. Les Schoon, Watertown 9. Mike Rohwedder, Aberdeen 10. Cody Daly, Huron 11. Spence Pollock, Orient 12. Britt Williams, Fort Pierre 13. Colby Jensen, Pierre 14. Jeff Rawstern, Blunt 15. Jayme Peterson, Highmore DNF: Roger Bitz, Aberdeen; Brandon Hoftiezer, Fort Pierre; Caleb Yost, Miller; Zach Pollock, Miller; Jordan Kienow, Miller; Alan Dorris, Wolsey

    Heat 1: Lo. Johnson, Schoon, Knouse, S. Pollock, Kopecky, Z. Pollock, Rawstern, Yost

    Heat 2: La. Johnson, T. Johnson, Williams, Hoftiezer, Kienow DNF: Peterson

    Heat 3: Brotherton, DeJong, Rohwedder, Daly DNF: Dorris, Bitz

    WISSOTA Street Stock main: 1. Broc Stout, Winner 2. Blayne Baloun, St. Lawrence 3. Michael Bogh, Huron 4. Kyle Bertsch, St. Lawrence 5. Chris Serr, Aberdeen 6. Curt Grace, Miller 7. Kardell Boomsma, Hitchcock 8. Preston Blackwell, Miller 9. Robert Ross, St. Lawrence DNS: Craig Hoffer, Winner

    Heat 1: Baloun, Bogh, Grace, Boomsma, Ross

    Heat 2: Stout, Serr, Bertsch, Blackwell, Hoffer

    Pure Stock main: 1. Kyle Elsen, Aberdeen 2. Jayden Michaelsohn, Aberdeen 3. Ashley Wampler, Hecla 4. Colton Fryer, Aberdeen 5. Tyler Kolda, Miller 6. Nathan Van Zee, Miller DNF: Brandon Hamill, Miller; Jordan Rawstern, Blunt; Cody Songer, Huron; Jackie Hoftiezer, Fort Pierre DNS: Scott Hoffer, Winner

    Heat 1: Rawstern, Michaelsohn, Fryer, Wampler, Hoffer

    Heat 2: Elsen, Hammill, Kolda, Van Zee, Hoftiezer

Share This Page