Rockford Speedway, Rockford, IL NSTC 2012 Super Late Model Entry List

Discussion in 'Illinois Race Tracks' started by Administrator, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. Administrator

    Administrator Administrator Staff Member

    Kevin Ramsell/NSTC Rockford PR LOVES PARK, IL (Tuesday, September 25, 2012) ”“ A great mix of past champions and hopeful champions are on the entry list for the 2012 National Short Track Super Late Models for this weekend’s 47th Annual National Short Track Championships at Rockford Speedway in Loves Park, IL. The Super Late Models will qualify and have qualifying races on Saturday night in preparation for Sunday’s 200-lap main event. So far, 33 entries have been received for this this weekend. The list of past champions includes: Eddie Hoffman (2001, 04, 05), Jeremy Lepak (2006, 07), Rich Bickle (1990), and Steve Rubeck (2001). There is also a great list of competitors who have yet to engrave their names on the list of NSTC Champions and hope to do so this Sunday afternoon. Some of those names include: Lowell Bennett, Michael Bilderback, Steve Apel, Larry Schuler, Stevie Campbell, Ricky Baker, Tracy Schuler, Adam Royle, Brad “JJ” Mueller, Travis Dassow, Ricky Bilderback, Jon Reynolds Jr. and many more. “This entry list is wide open for anyone to be the 2012 NSTC Champion,” Gregg McKarns, Rockford Speedway General Manager said. “We have an excellent group of past champions and successful short track competitors who are eager to have their name on the list of past champions. They want to be among the who’s who in short track racing that have won a National Short Track Championship main event.” The annual three-day racing event will get underway on Friday, September 28 with Nason’s Landscaping Faster Than a Speeding Bullet Qualifying at 5:00pm. Racing will get underway at 7:07pm with features in the Weekly Warrior Late Models, All-American Sportsman, American Short Trackers, RoadRunners, Hornet Bandit Challenge, and Figure 8 Championship events. Saturday’s schedule has Nason’s Landscaping Faster Than a Speeding Bullet Qualifying at 2:15pm. Racing will start at 5:05pm with the Big 8 Series 108-lap feature along with the Area Sportsman, Illini Midgets, IL Vintage Racing and Hobby Stox in feature events along with Super Late Model qualifying events. The final day on Sunday afternoon will have Nason’s Landscaping Faster Than a Speeding Bullet Qualifying at 11:15am for the Mid-American Series. Racing gets underway at 12:30pm with the NSTC Super Late Model 200, Mid-American Series, and the Gerber Collision Challenge on the schedule. A full detailed schedule is available at Just click on the “Home of the National Short Track Championships” on the right side of the page or call 815-633-1500. Make your plans to be a part of “One Great Racing Weekend!” 2012 National Short Track Championships Super Late Model Entry List
    1 Jeremy Schulz
    1 Jordan Thiel
    1 Mark Sontag, Jr
    2 Lowell Bennett
    2 Michael Bilderback
    4 Trevor Tichy
    5 Casey Johnson
    7 Chris Purdy
    8 Eddie Hoffman
    10 Mike Strupp
    13 Mikie Breiner
    16 Steve Apel
    18 Shaun Wiltjer
    22 Jeremy Spoonmore
    30 Larry Schuler
    40 Curt Tillman
    40 Jeremy Lepak
    45 Rich Bickle
    51 Stevie Campbell
    52 Keith Tolf
    52 Kyle Brinkmann
    52 Ricky Baker
    54 Erik Pierce
    61 Steve Rubeck
    61 Tracy Schuler
    84 Jacob Vanoskey
    89 Adam Royle
    89 Brad Mueller
    89 Travis Dassow
    94 Justin Oertel
    O2 Ricky Bilderback
    X Jon Reynolds, Jr

Share This Page