Mottville Speedway Mottville, MI September 9 results!

Discussion in 'Michigan Race Tracks' started by Race Results, Sep 15, 2012.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Guest

    Mottville, Mi, Sunday, September 9, 2012.
    110 cars in the pits and the largest crowd since opening night of 1991 were on hand for the Send Out Cards First Annual Announcers Choice!
    The Sportsmen feature was caution filled but in the end it was Mark Vance, Jr., taking home the $500!
    Ben Raber was a close 2nd followed by Terry Humphries, Rich Boal, Charlie Hanna, Tim Craig, Dave Leonard, Terry Elliott, Brad Balckburn, Jr., Charles Darr, Scotty Root, Jerry Zachary, Ty Hayes, Gary Denzle, Frank Fairchild and Larry Hollenbeck.
    Hollenbeck won the first heat over Denzel and Craig while Raber took the 2nd heat over Boal and Hanna.
    Due to having 32 Mini Stocks on hand, we ran two features!
    In the first feature Dustin Kline won the $500 but he had a race long battle on his hands!
    Season points leader Bobby Laughter was 2nd followed by Mark Shook, Josh Dunnuck, Wayne Kline, Terry Kline, AJ Lubuski, DanSpratt, Kurt Grubb, Ron Laughman, Jason Cogswell, Thomas Nimo, Joe Gravenstuk, Ryan Schrock.
    In the 2nd Mini Stock feature it was Bobby Stremme taking the win and $500!
    2nd was Lloyd Brooks followed by Michael Mast, Nick Kretchmer, Cassten Everidge, Matt Morton, Jim Newman, Josh Elliott, Ryan Mckinney, Brandon Nieto, Joe Gonzales, Kevin Grubb, Billy Terry, Dave Coleman, Tony Elliott and Mark Swan.
    McKinney took the first heat over Tony Elliott and Wayne Kline.
    Shook won the 2nd heat over Everidge and Brooks.
    Dustin Kline won the 3rd heat over Stremme and Kretchmer.
    Bobby Schlister won the Street Stock feature and $500!
    Caleb Woods was 2nd followed by Austin Woodcox, Randy Hoffman, Keith Wilfong, Eric Kiser, Kenny Esmont, Jerry Andrews, Josh Coburn, and Burney Arnett.
    Brad Van Avery won the first heat over Terry Elliott and Huffman.
    The 2nd heat went to Corey Kiser over Andrews and the 3rd heat was won by Schlister over Coburn and Woodcox.
    Spencer Wortinger won the Mini Thunder Car feature and $250!
    Bob Masters was a close 2nd followed by Keith Durham, John Gonzales, Wayne Stack, Jack Hurford, Doug Fox, Jason Harmon, Ira Hosner, Chad Gray, Todd Roberts, JC Russell, Danny Filson, Larry Hollenbeck and Rod Roberts.
    Harmon took the first heat over Stack and Hurford while Doug Smith won the 2nd heat over Gray and Wortinger.
    The final event of the night was the Hornet feature.
    Ed Martz continued his winning ways and took home $150!
    James Trussell was 2nd followed by Michael Ellsworth, Joe Gravenstuk, Brandon Crettietti, John Polson, Dale Leonard, Col Hunsberger, Joe Lambright, Ben Heath, K. Jeffery Harrell, Mike Hunsberger and David Terry.
    Joe Lambright won the first heat over Mike Hunsberger and Harrell.
    Trussell won the 2nd heat over Crettietti and Ellsworth.
    The night featured 14 heats, one last chance race and 7 features and was over at 11:05!
    A huge Mottville Speedway thank-you goes out to everyone who was involved!
    Many volunteers and especially to the 3 announcers-Tony Eldridge, Jason Seltzer and Andy Jack and the primary sponsor Send Out Cards!
    It truly was a night for the history books!
    Now we return to normal!
    Sunday, September 16 gates open at 3:30 with racing action at 5pm.
    Mini Thunder Cars and Hornets only for the powder puff!
    All powder puff drivers must have a pit pass!
    Karts will run in addition to Sportsmen, Street Stocks, Mini Stocks, Mini Thunder Cars and Hornets!
    $10 general admission for adults, $5 for ages 12 and under, $25 for a family pass (2 adults and unlimited children 12 and under) and $25 for a pit pass.
    Great concessions at very reasonable prices!
    Hot Laps Thursday form 6 PM to dark!

Share This Page