Parts for Trucks Maritime Pro Stock Tour Stevens Schools Field In Speedy Lucas Oil 100

Discussion in 'Local Series' started by Administrator, Aug 19, 2012.

  1. Administrator

    Administrator Administrator Staff Member


    (August 18, 2012 - Antigonish, NS)
    ”“ Riverview, NB’s Mike Stevens set sail from the pole position on Saturday night at Riverside International Speedway to lead all 100 laps in the caution-free Lucas Oil 100. The win is Stevens’s second of the season, both coming at Riverside. The victory gives Stevens’s his third career win in the #4 R. Stevens Mechanical Impala. Second on the night was John Flemming (Halifax), who had point leader Shawn Turple (Enfield) and Daryl Mahar (Hubley) dueling it out behind him at the stripe. Flemming now sits eight points back of Turple with just two races to go. Completing the top five was the #29 car of Greg Proude (Springvale, PE). By dominating the event, Stevens pocketed the Linde Most Laps Led Award, the King Freight Lines Halfway Award and the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials (14.336 seconds). The Fast Eddie Racewear Dash for Cash was picked up by local favorite Donald Chisholm (Antigonish), who faded to ninth in the feature event. Dartmouth Dodge Heat Races were won by Shawn Tucker (Fredericton, NB) and Jerome Kehoe (Sydney), who edged out George Koszkulics (New Glasgow) in an exciting finish to Heat Two. Brad Eddy (Lower Sackville) captured his best finish of the season by taking 8th place and the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race Award. Kent Vincent (Crapaud, PE) received the Absolute Traffic Services Hard Charger Award. The Lucas Oil 100 took 25 minutes to complete.


    The Napa Sportsman Series kicked off the show with a 50 lap feature, which saw Lakeside’s, NS’s Russell Smith Jr pick up the victory. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour heads to Petty International Raceway next Saturday, August 25th, for the Irving MAX1- 150; the second and final 150 lap event of the season. Tickets will be available at the gate on race day (cash only). Admission for the Irving MAX1- 150 is $30.00 for adults, $10.00 for youth (8-15 yrs); children 7 and under are free. Pit admission is $35.00. Complete event information can be found at Unofficial Race Results Lucas Oil 100 Riverside International Speedway Click here for printable version... 1 4 Mike Stevens 100 R Stevens Mechanical / G Bourque Arctic Cat Riverview, NB 2 97 John Flemming 100 Darthmouth Dodge Halifax, NS 3 Shawn Turple 100 Dexter Construction / Municipal Group Enfield, NS 4 66 Daryl Mahar 100 K Hubley Woodworking and Contracting / Inglis Jewelers Hubley, NS 5 29 Greg Proude 100 Atlantic Dodge Dealers / Loyalist Marble and Tile North Wiltshire, PE 6 52 Shawn Tucker 100 Rockico Equipment / Wild Mountain Blueberries Fredericton, NB 7 8 Kent Vincent 99 Vector Aerospace / H&P Glover Crapaud,PE 8 72 Brad Eddy 99 Samuel Metals / Dana's Collision Centre CSN Sackville, NS 9 89 Donald Chisholm 99 Keltic Ford / Nova Construction Antigonish, NS 10 5 Jonathan Hicken 99 Castle Building Centres / Kings County Chrysler Dodge Montague, PE 11 13 Darren MacKinnon 99 King Racing Competition Parts & Fabrication Charlottetown, PE 12 91 Dylan Gosbee 99 Wendell Taylor's Garage / Auto Camping Cornwall, PE 13 35 Brad Mann 99 Canadian Tire Auto Center / Castrol Motor Oil Glen Levit, NB 14 03 Stephen Halpin 98 AJ Mallette And Sons / Thomas Construction Saint John, NB 15 98 Jerome Kehoe 98 Zutphen Contracting / Ideal Concrete Sydney, NS 16 99 Lonnie Sommerville 98 Halifax Glass and Mirror / Archibald Drilling & Blasting Saint John, NB 17 24 Steve Ross 96 Twenty Degrees Ltd / Duggan Electrical Waverley, NS 18 14 Terry Dougay 96 Right on Board Locksmith Albany, PE 19 88 George Koszkulics 91 Pioneer Coal / Nova Construction New Glasgow, NS 20 21 Shawn Pierce 75 Hercules SLR / Petro Canada Bridgewater Blockhouse, NS 21 80 Roger Miller 21 Kennetcook, NS [/TABLE] Failed to Qualify: 0 Fast Eddie Racewear Dash Winner: #89 Donald Chisholm Dartmouth Dodge Heat Winners: #52 Shawn Tucker, #98 Jerome Kehoe Linde Most Laps Led: #4 Mike Stevens King Freight Halfway Award: #4 Mike Stevens Atlantic Tiltload Fast Time: #4 Mike Stevens(14.336sec) Absolute Traffic Hard Charger: #8 Kent Vincent Exide Batteries Rookie Of The Race: #72 Brad Eddy
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2015

Share This Page