Tri-State Speedway, Haubstadt, IN The next haubstadt hustler?

Discussion in 'Indiana Race Tracks' started by Race Results, Sep 13, 2012.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Guest

    Who will claim the Haubstadt Hustler title in 2012? Find out this Saturday, Sept. 15th when the event gets underway on the tight 1/4 mile bullring in Haubstadt, IN. This co-sanctioned race with MSCS and USAC will likely bring a talented group of sprint car racers all vying for the top prize of $10,000 to win!

    Casey Riggs of Shelbyville, IN, won the Haubstadt Hustler last year over Bryan Clauson. Jon Stanbrough won it the year before in sweeping the Bloomington & Tri-State weekend challenge. Clauson won it in 2009! Jeff Bland Jr. won the very first Haubstadt Hustler in 2008. The four Haubstadt Hustlers have produced four different winners!

    Heading into the latter part of the season here at Tri-State Speedway with only one remaining event on the schedule on Oct. 6, there have been numerous winners in victory lane. Jon Stanbrough has won twice but four other sprint drivers have also shared the honor of picking up the checkered flag at the special event races held. Hunter Schuerenberg claimed the MSCS-USAC Spring Showdown and Stanbrough took home wins on Memorial Weekend and then again at the USAC Sprint Week race in July. Brady Short, Kyle Cummins, and Jonathan Hendricks all stood in victory lane during this 2012 racing season. With the stellar field of drivers competing this year in the MSCS and USAC ranks, this win is up for grabs.

    Race time is set for 7:30 PM (CST). Grandstands open at 4:30.

Share This Page