34 Raceway West Burlington, IA News From 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa

Discussion in 'Iowa Race Tracks' started by Race Results, Sep 19, 2017.

  1. Race Results

    Race Results Administrator Staff Member

    34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa has sat idol since holding their season championship night back on Saturday, September 2nd. But coming this Saturday, September 23rd the track will hold it's season finale event for the 2017 racing season. Which will also be the season championship event for the Shottenkirk.com Sprint Invaders. The nights action will be brought to you by Mepo Truck & Trailer repair out of Mediapolis, Iowa.
    The Shottenkirk.com Sprint Invaders kicked off their 2017 season at 34 Raceway back on Saturday, April 1st, with 33 cars signed in on that night. Carson McCarl would score the win. Then on Sunday, May 28th the Shottenkirk.comSprint Invaders made their second of four scheduled stops at 34 Raceway for the 2017 season. Twenty-six cars were in competition on this night. Chris Martin would cross the finish line in first, but was disqualified in post race tech for an illegal tire. Which handed the win over to Ryan Jamison. A third stop at 34 Raceway by the Shottenkirk.comSprint Invaders took place back on Saturday, August 19th, with 25 cars signing in on that night. Giovanni Scelzi from Fresno, California made the trip over and scored his first career Sprint Invaders win.
    Jamie Ball currently holds a 12 point lead in the standings over Jon Agan, even after Agan scored the most recent win on Sunday, September 17th at the Quincy Raceways in Quincy, Illinois. While Harold Pohren, Jarrod Schneiderman,and Ryan Jamison round out the top 5 in the current standings. Expect those drivers, along with Josh Schneiderman, Ben Wagoner, Tanner Gebhardt, John Greenwood, Nate VanHaaften, Cody Wehrle, Brayden Gaylord, John Schulz, Justin Buchholz, Rob Weuve, Dave and Damien Getchell, Daniel Bergquist, and many more to be in action on the night.
    Also joining the Shottenkirk.com Sprint Invaders at 34 Raceway will be thePepsi Stock Cars, Casebine Credit Union SportMods, Sunoco Fuels Mod Lites nationals event, and the Crazy Coyote Mini Hauler Trucks. The Mod Lites national event will pay $500 to the winner, with a guarantee of $100 to start the feature event. This will be the season championship race for the Crazy Coyote Mini Hauler Trucks. A draw / redraw format will be used to determine the starting line-ups for the heat and feature races for the Stock Cars, SportMods, Mod Lites, and Mini Hauler Trucks.
    Pit gates will open at 3 PM, the grandstands at 5 PM, hot laps at 6:30 PM, and racing at 7 PM. Grandstand admission will be $18 for adults and seniors (60+), students will be $12, with kids 10 & under FREE! Pit passes will be $35.
    For more information about 34 Raceway you can visit the tracks website at www.34raceway.com, like them of Facebook, or download their new AP on your cell phone.

Share This Page